Thread poster: José Nolasco
José Nolasco
José Nolasco
El Salvador
Local time: 04:06
English to Spanish
+ ...
Dec 12, 2012

He traducido un archivo SDL XLIFF con Studio 2009; cuando intento guardar el archivo destino me aparece el siguiente mensaje de error: "w" es un espacio de nombres sin declarar. Linea 1, Posición 2. ¿Cómo puedo hacer para tener el Word de destino?

matt robinson
matt robinson  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 12:06
Member (2010)
Spanish to English
I'm no expert, but... Dec 12, 2012

As the error comes very early it might be that trados has missed some text at the start. You don't indicate original document formats, but when I have had similar problems it has sometimes been due to using .docx to convert, and, not .doc.
If that is the problem you could try converting the original to .doc and reopening it, in the hope that trados now catches everything. Then you can translate it( you have the memory, so it should just be a question of confirming every segment) and save t
... See more
As the error comes very early it might be that trados has missed some text at the start. You don't indicate original document formats, but when I have had similar problems it has sometimes been due to using .docx to convert, and, not .doc.
If that is the problem you could try converting the original to .doc and reopening it, in the hope that trados now catches everything. Then you can translate it( you have the memory, so it should just be a question of confirming every segment) and save the target.
Collapse

José Nolasco
José Nolasco
El Salvador
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks and another problem Dec 12, 2012

Thank you very much Matt. May be you could help me with another problem. Several days ago when I was importing a project package,accidentally I open many folders (a folder with many sub-folders was created), now when I try to open another package, appears an error message telling that the path is too long; what can I do?