Pages in topic:   [1 2 3 4 5 6 7] >
Too good to be true offer (payable in crypto)
Thread poster: Mireille BOULANGER
Mireille BOULANGER
Mireille BOULANGER  Identity Verified
France
Member (2013)
English to French
Apr 5, 2023

I just want to share the following offer received on Monday which followed another one from a different person on Sunday:

"I'm a HR manager at FINLAY SCOTLAND LTD
I am sending you an archive with files for translation below. in photo format in English. as well as checking for syntax and punctuation errors and correcting them in final translation file. Deadline is Thursday1pm CET. Execution is encouraged as soon as possible, surcharge for urgency.

Fi
... See more
I just want to share the following offer received on Monday which followed another one from a different person on Sunday:

"I'm a HR manager at FINLAY SCOTLAND LTD
I am sending you an archive with files for translation below. in photo format in English. as well as checking for syntax and punctuation errors and correcting them in final translation file. Deadline is Thursday1pm CET. Execution is encouraged as soon as possible, surcharge for urgency.

Final files required in pdf and docx formats.

Payment for this task is 750 EUR, perhaps the cost of the work is slightly higher than the market value, this is to pay off all commissions when exchanging funds. The budget is in cryptocurrency, I pay in bitcoin or ethereum. After payment I will definitely help you exchange funds for a dollar or wherever it is convenient for you.(Ready for prepayment for your safety)
I'm not a scammer and I'm looking for an honest job. Ready to pay in advance, help with withdrawal for further cooperation

I can do the prepayment for your safety and you can start. If you will be need help with withdraw and exchange to fiat currency I am glad to help you with it.
Waiting for you reply! "

Has anybody got this kind of proposal recently or in the past weeks?